Grief – In Loving Memory of Heather

Grief is a reaction to a major loss. We all handle it differently. It occurs in 5 stages:

  1. Denial
  2. Anger
  3. Bargaining
  4. Depression
  5. Acceptance

This time, I grieve for my friend who lost her battle with depression. Tomorrow is her funeral and I am in no way prepared to say my goodbyes. Though I didn’t know her for very long, just the prospect of working with her the next day made going to work enjoyable. She brightened every one’s day, made the workplace so easy-going and was always willing to stop and help someone, no matter what was going on with her. In my short time with such a beautiful person, I grew to love her as my friend. Saying that she will be missed is an understatement. I find myself wishing she’d pop around the corner and bust out into one of her patented dance moves. Her laugh keeps circling through my head. If anyone deserves heaven, it’s her. I don’t even know what else to say besides, I love you HMoney, with all my heart. ♥


One thought on “Grief – In Loving Memory of Heather

  1. Pingback: Pitiful Posting and the Alphabet Challenge | The Rushin Safari

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s